Lovingkindness and Feeling Safe

unnamed.jpg
Sliding Scale Starting at $100.00
*Scholarships are available.

Lovingkindness Meditation or Metta comes from the Buddhist practice of extending goodwill and the wish for happiness of others to others. It begins, however, with offering that to ourselves. 

Five-Week Series
Begins July 6, 2020
60 minutes

Mondays

2:00 pm EST

(11 am PT/ 12 pm MT/ 1 pm CT/ 2 pm ET)


May I Be Happy
May I Be Peaceful
May I Be Safe
May I Be At Ease

Sometimes, however, we don’t feel safe.

Participants will learn the basics of PolyVagal Theory and why our bodies are constantly looking to feel safe through our innate neuroception, what happens when that neuroception becomes faulty, and how the utilization of specific mind/body skills can help us find calm and ease through a fully embodied Lovingkindness practice.

Clinicians and trauma therapists may find this beneficial for their patients and clients.

Gina de la Chesnaye will demonstrate how to utilize mind/body practices - such as breathwork, movement and restorative postures - through the lens of PolyVagal Theory to better support and understand the neurobiology behind LKM, and share techniques to teach and practice Lovingkindness Meditation in a more nuanced and trauma-informed way.

This series is open to all participants regardless of experience.


Sessions are recorded and available within 48 hours to revisit the sessions time and again.

in partnership with

MindOasis_Logo_Horizon_2C_300x76.jpg