Mind/Body Practices for Resiliency in the Time of Corona
round two

Gina offers mind/body practices specifically for those affected by the virus as well as the effects of it which may include depression, anxiety, rumination, grief and anger. She is recently recovered from Covid-19.

Six-Week Series
May 18 - June 22
60 minutes

Mondays

2:00 pm EST

(11 am PT/ 12 pm MT/ 1 pm CT/ 2 pm ET)

In this 6-week series, Gina will again offer mind/body practices specifically for those affected by the C-19 virus as well as the effects of it which may include depression, anxiety, rumination, grief and anger. No need to have attended the first round!

 

Each session will be one hour and will entail an understanding of how traumatic events affect our nervous system and what practices we have within our own bodies and the connection of our mind-bodies to help alleviate some of the physical symptoms and mental/

emotional/spiritual ones as well. 

 

Oftentimes, it is very difficult to discern if the tightness in our chest is anxiety, illness, or both. 

 

Utilizing breath work, mindful movement, meditation and restorative poses as well as the connection we have with one another can be key instruments in helping us to feel agency and provide some relief while recovering from the virus, helping others recover or simply witnessing the suffering that is all around us. 

 

Sessions are recorded and available within 48 hours to revisit the sessions time and again.

in partnership with

MindOasis_Logo_Horizon_2C_300x76.jpg